Vivaldi Four Seasons

Thu, Oct 18, 2018 8:00 PM
Fri, Oct 19, 2018 8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 20, 2018 8:00 PM

Nicholas McGegan, conductor
The BSO Horn Section: Phil Munds, Lisa Bergman, Austin Larson, Gabrielle Finck
The BSO Violin Section: Boram Kang, Audrey Wright, Angela Lee, Qing Li

SCHUBERT Selections from Rosamunde  
VIVALDI The Four Seasons 
SCHUMANN Konzertstück for Four Horns in F Major 

Led by early music specialist Nicholas McGegan, the program features two BSO violinists in Vivaldi’s beloved Four Seasons. Experience the enchanting incidental music Schubert wrote for the Viennese stage play, Rosamunde. Schumann’s Konzertstück, or Concert Piece for Four Horns, is almost as spectacular to see as it is to hear.