If you are a current BSYO member, you must re-audition for the 2018-2019 season. Auditions will take place at the Carver Center for Arts and Technology on the following dates:

Date Time Orchestra
Wednesday, May 30 3:30 pm - 9:00 pm Concert and Youth Orchestra
Thursday, May 31 3:30 pm - 9:00 pm Concert and Youth Orchestra
Saturday, June 2 9:30 am - 9:00 pm String, Concert and Youth Orchestra
Sunday, June 3 9:30 am - 9:00 pm String, Concert and Youth Orchestra
Friday, June 8 3:30 pm – 9:00 pm Concert and Youth Orchestra
Saturday, June 9 9:30 am – 9:00 pm String, Concert and Youth Orchestra
Sunday, June 10 9:30 am – 9:00 pm String, Concert and Youth Orchestra
Thursday, June 14 3:30 pm - 9:00 pm Concert and Youth Orchestra
Friday, June 15 3:30 pm - 9:00 pm Concert and Youth Orchestra
Saturday, June 16 9:30 am – 9:00 pm String, Concert and Youth Orchestra

 

The BSYO is comprised of three ensembles tailored to specific age groups and skill levels, offering each student individualized attention and a supportive, collaborative performance environment.

  • Each orchestra rehearses weekly on Sunday afternoons at the Carver Center for Arts and Technology.
  • BSYO requires that all musicians take weekly private lessons on their instrument for the duration of the season.
  • BSYO strongly encourages all musicians to participate in their school music programs.
  • Each musician is assessed and annual tuition fee. Need-based financial aid and scholarships are available.

For a description of each orchestra, click here.

How to audition for BSYO